Skip to content

The Buskers Opera at Park Theatre

May 14, 2016

I absolutely loved this show…

The Buskers Opera is an updated version of The Beggars Opera and The Threepenny Opera – a new and contemporary version. It has a great ensemble cast, there are some very talented performers on the stage at the Park Theatre. The show is fast-paced, colourful and in your face. There are some very clever lyrics scattered through the show, blink and you’ll miss them. By the end it was all I could do to stop myself getting up to dance.

We were lucky enough to go along when they had a post-show Q&A. It was really interesting to hear about how the show was developed and put together and also how the cast felt about the show.

I enjoyed The Buskers Opera so much I’m very tempted to try to get to this one again before it closes on 4 June, it really was that good.

From → Theatre Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment